Maybelline Watershine Pure Lipstick in B24

Maybelline Watershine Pure Lipstick in B24

This lipstick is very special to me, the reason being this is the first ever lipstick that I bought 🙂 not too long ago, just 2 years back. I would be discarding this pretty soon so, before that i wanted to post a review on this.

Watershine pure lipsticks are nothing new in the Indian Makeup catalogue also Maybelline is a good drugstore brand that is easily available here in India.

How i liked this: It is a gorgeous baby pink shade. It gives that innocent look to my face when I wear it *wink*, IMO this shade is not universal and might not suit dusky skin tone, it easily gives that washed out look on me when worn alone, so i always make sure to wear it along with heavily kholed eyes and it looks perfect .  It will look amazingly natural on fair skinned girls though.

Shade:Shade B24 ; It’s a nice baby pink colour 🙂 It gives a nice pinkish colour on my lips, I have medium pigmented lips, but i think it would not suit heavily pigmented lips.It is a daily wear shade.

Finish: It’s a glossy-sheer finish, like most of the MBNY Watershine lippies. I love sheer finish lips.

Price : 250 INR  when I bought.

Swatches : With Flash

Maybelline Watershine Pure Lipstick in B24

Without Flash :

Maybelline Watershine Pure Lipstick in B24

Pros:

1)      Does not stain

2)      Does not enhance fine lines on the lips

3)      Does not dry the lips

4)      Decently pigmented

5)      Glides on smoothly without tugging 🙂

6)      Does not feel heavy

Cons:

I don’t see any cons with this lipstick 🙂

This is my 1st love and I looooove this lipstick. If at all this shade is still available, I might even repurchase this.

Did this shade excite you? Do you like sheer finishes 🙂 Let me know what you think friends 🙂

8 thoughts on “Maybelline Watershine Pure Lipstick in B24

  1. Samantha

    This is a pretty shade It’s very natural so I could see it going well with a dramatic eye of some sorts. How much was it? I wonder if it’s sold here in the US. It’s great that it doesn’t dry out the lips because I feel like that is the case with most makeups these days. Good review. 🙂

    Reply
    1. 00madhu00 Post author

      Hello Samantha 🙂 Thanks for taking time to visit moispace 🙂 ..Yes this is a pretty shade and will definitely look fantastic with dramtic eye makeup 🙂 I am not sure if it is still Available in the US. Keep visiting 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

