Burt’s Bees Nourishing Lip Balm with Mango Butter

Burt's Bees Nourishing Lip Balm with Mango Butter

I love lip balms and I am literally crazy for them, just cannot control myself if I spot any cute and colourful lip balm/chap stick that smells great (but I only buy if I need, so i am not a collector, as such).  I prefer both tinted as well as colourless lip balms. I think tinted lip balms are great for adding some colour to the lips on a regular basis. I am not someone who can wear lipstick every day, so tinted lip balms are of great help to me.

I look for just 4 features in a lip balm,

  1. Attractive packaging(of course all the girls love cute and tiny little things 🙂 Don’t we???)
  2. Sheer colour (if it is tinted)[Yes i like my lip balm to give a sheer wash of colour only, because if I need a good colour on my lips, I have my lipstick to do that job 🙂 ]
  3. Edible flavour (like chocolate, strawberry, vanilla, honey etc..,)
  4. Should help in moisturising the lips and prevent them from getting chapped.

If a lip balm has all these qualities it automatically falls into my cart 🙂

Burt’s bees is one such brand that makes amazing stuff and they lip balm/chap stick are very famous among lip balm addicts like me. So i really wanted to give them a try. That is how this cute little thing came to me.

Burt's Bees Nourishing Lip Balm with Mango Butter

How i like it: It is a non-tinted lip balm which is very good. It does not make my lips look shiny or glossy on swiping even 3-4 times, just makes them look moisturised and supple. So, even guys can give this a try as this doesn’t add any shine to the lips.

It provides a lasting moisturised effect, even if you have you drinks and meals in between. I don’t feel the need to apply it every now and then.

It has got this lip-smacking mango flavour to it, not the artificial flavour but indeed smells of real mangoes, it claims to have mango butter in it. It is definitely nourishing an i can see that because it has made my lip smoother and softer through regular usage.

Price: 3 GBP approx. 250 INR

Burt's Bees Nourishing Lip Balm with Mango Butter

Pros:

Non sticky

Non shiny

Excellently moisturising that lasts 2 hours easily

Nourishing

Makes lips soft, supple and smooth through regular usage

Sturdy packaging

Cons:

No cons 🙂

According to me it’s a must buy and it is definitely worth every penny you pay for !

So tell me what are your favourite flavours in lip balms 🙂 ??? Have you tried Burt’s bees lip balms???

2 thoughts on “Burt’s Bees Nourishing Lip Balm with Mango Butter

Leave a Reply

