Nivea Happy Time Body Lotion(Non-stop Hydra IQ 24 H+) (Normal Skin)

This is my current favourite Body Lotion,I have been using it almost everyday for the past 3 months.This body lotion is amazing and has got the most exciting frangrance.Do read my review and experience with this awesome product   🙂 

Nivea Happy Time Body Lotion

Nivea Happy Time Body Lotion

 

Claims:  Enjoy nourishing care and inspire your senses with the feel god sensation.

Ingredients : Aqua, Paraffinum Liquidum, Isopropyl Palmitate, Glycerin, Glyceryl Glucoside, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate Citrate, Dimethicone, Hydrolyzed Milk protein, Bambusa Vulgaris Shoot Extract, Propylene Glycol, Butyelene Glycol, Sodium Carbomer, Methylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Parfum.

Price : 95 INR for 75 ml.

My Experience : First and foremost the smell of this body lotion is what I’m in love with. It is such a pleasant citrusy smell ,not of lemons but something orangey 🙂 More over I am excited with the claims of bamboo milk extract in this .Doesn’t it sound interesting?.

Now coming back to the efficiency of this body milk, it is such a boon to people living in humid places. I know I am again complaining of the climate of the place I live in, but on a serious note the only thing I done like about my city is the climate otherwise I love my city 🙂 I am a hard core chennaiite :).

The Flip Opening

The Flip Opening

And by now you must be knowing that I am always on the look out for a light weight moisturizer for my skin. This body milk from Nivea fits my search criteria so wellJ. It is a nice body lotion which is not at all heavy at the same time imparts the needed moisture to the skin (that’s  enough for me). I am a fan of the body milks from Nivea and this no exception. Makes the skin soft and supple and happy (Yes, Yes true to its name :)).I had already used the Body wish from this same range, that smells jus like this lotion. Oh now since I am in love this smell I am planning to re-buy both the Body wash and Body milk from  the same Happy time Variant :).That way I think the fragrance will be layered and will linger on for a longer time.

However it does not fulfill the 24Hrs+ hydration claims, I feel the need to re-apply it after some 3-4 hours. Apart from this I don’t really have anything to complain about this body milk. I would recommend this to every one who need a good, light moisturizer 🙂

Nivea Happy Time Body Lotion

Nivea Happy Time Body Lotion

Likes:

The smell.The smell.The smell 🙂

A good light weight body lotion

Does not make you feel greasy.

Claims to contain Bamboo Milk(Yes that did excite me !! )

Blends well into the skin.

Dislikes:

Nothing as such, except for the fact that it contains ParabensL (But all cosmetics and skin care products do, contain parabens even some high end brands.Sad!!)

Feel free to give your feedback and let me know if you have any suggestions 🙂

2 thoughts on “Nivea Happy Time Body Lotion(Non-stop Hydra IQ 24 H+) (Normal Skin)

  1. Niesha

    Very nice review Madhu, I like Nivea body lotions and that’s true that even most of the cosmetics and the high end brands contain parabens.
    24 hours claim is a claim only but a decent product..:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

