Fab India Aloevera Moisturizing Lotion (for normal skin)

FabIndia Aloevera Moisturising Lotion

Claims: Nourishing and rehydrating lotion to rejuvenate dry skin.

Ingredients : Purified Water, Glycerine, Glyceryl Mono Stearate, Isopropyl Palmitate, Cetyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Imid Urea, Xanthan Gum, Methyl Paraben, Disodium EDTA, Propyl Paraben, Vitamen E Acetate, Alovera Extract.

Directions for use : Smooth over face and body as often as required. Particularly effective when used daily after a bath.

Price : 225 INR for 200 ml.

FabIndia Aloevera Moisturising Lotion

FabIndia Aloevera Moisturising Lotion

My experience: This was my Holy Grail moisturizer last summer. I was on the look out for a light weight moisturizer for daily  use and when I tried  this lotion in the Fab India Store  I just  grabbed it 🙂 . I have had some good experiences with FabIndia products 🙂 It comes as a pump dispenser with a cap on it, this makes sure that you pick up the right amount of the product every time you pump it .However the cap comes  off sometimes if I drop it into my bag. This moisturizer smells divinely of aloevera, it such a soothing smell I just love it. I also found this lotion to satisfy my need of light weight moisturizer. It blends easily on the skin, provides the right amount of moisture  and  the most important thing  it does not make me sweat  badly 🙂 People living in places like Chennai and costal regions might very  well know how sultry the climate is. So if you  are in such a place and you need a daily moisturizer that keeps you hydrating  without drenching you with perspiration I would say  please do grab this lotion 🙂 .This does not mean its not for  the others ,every one of you can try this beauty if you  are on the look out for light moisturisation. Beauties with oily skin can give this a miss as it might make your skin greasier.

Fab India Aloevera Moisturising Lotion

Fab India Aloevera Moisturising Lotion

Blended well into the skin easily

Blended well into the skin easily

Though it   is mentioned for use for normal skin, it is good enough for dry skin beauties as well if they are in need of light moisturizer 🙂 like me!!!

Overall, I am in love with this pretty green bottle both for its effectiveness and for the lovely smell. The smell lingers on for about 30 minutes once you apply it  🙂

Likes :

Lovely smell of aloevera.

Good light weight moisturizer.

Does not make you sweat crazily.

Blends easily.

Pump dispenser helps pick up right amount of product.

Does not make skin greasy on normal to dry skin.

Dislikes:

Contains Parabens  😦

I just wish the smell could linger on for some more time 🙂 (Greedy me). I am a sucker for good smells 🙂

Will I Repurchase this?? Oh yes definitely 🙂

3 thoughts on “Fab India Aloevera Moisturizing Lotion (for normal skin)

Leave a Reply

