Are you ready to beat the heat this summer ??? “I am “ :) Part -1 Skin care essentials haul

Hey everyone 🙂 I am back (After like , ages , isn’t it ?? J ) with my 1st post for this season :).So it is April and officially “Summer” here in Chennai, even though for the past 3 months it has been terribly hot !! 😦 I am very sure this year it is going to be really tough to handle the scorching sun, it is burning hot during the day time. I have to walk/cycle for 10 mins from my office building to the Food court and that’s the time of the day I hate to the core !! 😦  (you-know-the-office-with-sprawling-campus-and-palatial-buildings).Anyways, I have to dare to shake hands with the sun,put on my shades and pedal the cycle and as soon as i reach the “FC” ( the food court ) I just run inside and breathe a sigh of  thank-god-i’m-not-burnt 🙂

Oops don’t worry , these are not the ways to handle the summer heat, that I am gonna talk about and make you run away from my blog, sorry for my non-stop-banters 🙂

Well, I would share with you all some skin care essentials that I recently hauled , to give Mr.Sun a run !! (he he my attempt at poetic writing , I am no good at that, but my sister writes some amazing stuff, check her writing here Mythly Imagines )

So here comes my summer skincare haul *drumrolls* *Curtains Open*

Summer Kin care essentials Haul

 

Summer and perspiration  , eek, I try my best to smell good through out the day, not the strong deos that harm the nose, I prefer gentle deos that do their job of keeping the bad odour at bay,so I got these Roll-on  deodorants from AVON, they are Avon feeling fresh Whitening Roll-on in Fresh petals and Avon feeling fresh Teens in tropical cocktail.

Summer Kin care essentials Haul

Aah the most important “Sun screen /Sun block”, A sunscreen or a sunblock is the most neglected, summer essentials among all of us, ( even me shh “secret”, but not any more). Just like many of you i never felt the need to use a sunscreen,but my sincere advice, please do start using one, coz its high time and the Sun’s rays are no more good like it was years back.The present environmental situation has put us into many risks,one amongst that is the harmful rays of the sun. It is our duty to keep ourselves protected from the sun,even  though a sunscreen can only reduce the bad effects of the sun rays, that is all we can afford to do. So moral of the story : “ Madhu bought Lotus herbals, Safe sun intensive Sunblock Spray SPF-50 UVA index-16.” This sunblock is amazing, review coming up soon ( a a by soon i mean, You know 😛 ).

Lotus herbals Black clay skin whitening  face pack, I am so fond of mud packs and I dint have one off late so got this.

Lotus herbals Safe sun Intensive sun block spray

Umm I Got the Cetaphil Moisturising Lotion on Deepika from Divassence’s reco. It’s a great moisturizer that keeps my skin soft and supple through out the day. Being in an air-conditioned environment the whole day makes my skin dry other wise i have normal skin. So this is my current moisturizer and its been pretty good so far.

Cetaphil Moisturising Lotion

Aromamagic Cuticle softener , I got this mainly to maintain my rough and dry cuticles. I like to keep my hands good looking, so I was on the look out for a good cuticle cream and  this fell into my kitty.

Aromamagic happiness Oil, i was so curious to try the oils from this brand so to start off i just picked up this happiness oil, let me see if this really changes my mood ( i very badly need it !! 😦 )

Summer Kin care essentials Haul

Biotique Bio Vit Vetiver Oil , I bought this oil mainly because of the vetiver tag.For those of you who don’t know, Vetiver is a root, that is widely grown in India  and is used in ayurvedic preparationsof its soothing and cooling properties. I wanted some cooling oil that relaxes the skin during this heated summers.

Biotique Bio Vit Vetiver massage oil

Aromamagic Grape fruit face wash, My current face wash. I was using Pond Flawless white face wash, for quite a long time ( 8 months) and got bored of it though it was a good one but dint help me during this hot season.For the summers i wanted some refreshing wash that made my skin sqweeky clean so i got this face wash though it carries a tag saying “For oily Skin” ( Like really i don’t mind 😛 , i was excited about the whole Grapefruit thing u see !!)

Aroma Magic grapefruit Face wash

Vedic Line White lily passion pack , summer demands some fresh flowery scents , so do I  🙂  I wanted a soothing and calming face pack for the summers so I got this Face pack filled with flower power .

Vedic Line white Lilly PAssion face pack

And then the show stopper 🙂 is Garnier Skin Naturals B-B cream, yeah i finally got one, my be I am the last beauty blogger to get this, never mind, I am happy that i dint skip this.This is my 1st ever BB cream and am loving it 🙂

Garnier BB cream

So that’s all about my Summer skin care haul 🙂

Did  you like these products? Do  you want me to review  something very soon ??Let me know friends 🙂

What are you using for this season, let me know in the comments section 🙂

13 thoughts on “Are you ready to beat the heat this summer ??? “I am “ :) Part -1 Skin care essentials haul

    1. 00madhu00 Post author

      hey swan 🙂 thankies …the lotus spf 50 Ian amazing worked out for me….very light on skin and prevents tanning to great extent 🙂 the oil m yet to use 🙂

      Reply
  1. Swarnali B

    I have heard garnier ‘s bb cream is great.. never used it though .. how is cetaphil ? i have never used their product? and great summer skin care haul 🙂

    Reply
    1. 00madhu00 Post author

      hi swarnali 🙂 thanks for stopping by….the garnier bb cream is good if u want zero coverage and more natural look…its a great buy though….and cetaphil is good for normal to dry skin 🙂 not recommend for oily skin 🙂

      glad u like the haul dear keep coming back 🙂

      Reply
  2. Shiela Pagel

    I am really impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to see a great blog like this one nowadays..

    Reply

Leave a comment